Skip to main content

We're Here to Help!Orientation and Enrollment. Campus Connection and Financial Planning Coaches.

Our office helps welcome more than 5,000 new students to campus every year. We look forward to meeting you and your family. We have an enthusiastic team eager to help you transition to OSU. Meet our team and make an appointment! You may also refer a first-year student to our office.


Refer a First-Year Student

Your Success Begins with ConnectionsFirst Year Success has a team with a variety of different talents dedicated to preparing you for your transition into college and life beyond.


Campus Connection Coaches

We'll work with you to brainstorm ideas that work best for your unique personality, needs and situation. You will leave First Year Success with an achievable, sustainable plan to help with the personal challenges you will potentially face in college. Meet with us today!
Financial Planning Coaches

We'll coach you on creating healthy financial habits and accessing financial resources, as well as addressing financial hardships and difficulties early so that we have more time to help you solve them. We look forward to helping you! Make an appointment!
Freshman Success Center

The FYS Freshman Success Center in 321 Student Union provides a place where you can interact with our staff, learn about campus resources and meet your support system.
First2Go Support Network

Connect with other first-generation students and the OSU network of peer, faculty and staff mentors who want to help you discover your path to success. Learn more here!
New Student Orientation and Enrollment

We are committed to providing you with the best orientation and enrollment experience possible. On your program date, you will participate in orientation programming to learn about campus resources. You will meet with an academic advisor and enroll in your classes. For more information, contact us at 405-744-3636 or via email at newstudents@okstate.edu
First Year Families

You play an important role in student success and we welcome you into the OSU family as your child becomes an OSU student. We help you with information about campus resources, monthly newsletters, and help connect you to the areas here for your student's success. For more information, contact us by phone at 405-744-3636, text at 405-394-2486, or via email at firstyearfamilies@okstate.edu.

Calyn Boyd

  • 405.744.3636
  • calyn.boyd@okstate.edu
  • Coordinator

    Johnny Brownlow

  • 405.744.3241
  • johnny.brownlow@okstate.edu
  • Data Analyst

    Lindsey Brownlow

  • 405.744.3636
  • lindsey.brownlow@okstate.edu
  • Assistant Director of Orientation and Transition

    Alton Carter

  • 405.744.5601
  • alton.carter@okstate.edu
  • First Year Success Coach

    Katie Hudson

    Financial Planning Coach for College of Education and Human Sciences & Spears School of Business

  • 405.744.8121 (call)
  • 405.334.4100 (text)
  • katiemk@okstate.edu
  • LeAnne Hutchins

  • 405.744.3640 (call)
  • Leanne.hutchins@okstate.edu
  • Coordinator, Connection Coaching

    Grace Pack

  • 405.744.3636
  • grace.pack@okstate.edu
  • Administration Assistant 

    Derek Parker

  • 405.744.1402
  • derek.j.parker@okstate.edu
  • Communications Specialist 

    Robert Raab

  • 405.744.3240
  • robert.raab@okstate.edu
  • Assistant Director of Financial Outreach

    Karena Tyler

  • 405.744.6408 (call)
  • 405.835.6970 (text)
  • karena.tyler@okstate.edu
  • Financial Planning Coach for College of Arts & Sciences

    Ronnie Weaver

  • 405.744.6402 (call)
  • 405.896.7190 (text)
  • ronnie.weaver@okstate.edu
  • Financial Planning Coach for Ferguson College of Agriculture & College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology

    Missy Wikle

  • 405.744.3636
  • missy.wikle@okstate.edu
  • Assistant Vice President, New Student Transition and Retention

    Michele Withrow

  • 405.744.3133
  • michele.withrow@okstate.edu
  • Administration 

    Mitchell Wolf

  • 405.744.3636
  • mitchell.wolf@okstate.edu
  • Graduate Assistant

    Coming Soon

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for College of Arts & Sciences

    Coming Soon

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for First Generation Students & University College

    Coming Soon

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for College of Education and Human Sciences & Spears School of Business

    Coming Soon

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for Ferguson College of Agriculture,  College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology

    Coming Soon

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • *Coming Soon* Financial Planning Coach for University College Advising

     

     


     

    Meet Our Connection Crew

     

     

    Back To Top
    MENUCLOSE