Skip to main content

We're Here to Help!Orientation and Enrollment. Campus Connection and Financial Planning Coaches.

Our office helps welcome more than 5,000 new students to campus every year. We look forward to meeting you and your family. We have an enthusiastic team eager to help you transition to OSU. Meet our team and make an appointment! You may also refer a first-year student to our office.


Refer a First-Year Student

Your Success Begins with ConnectionsFirst Year Success has a team with a variety of different talents dedicated to preparing you for your transition into college and life beyond.


Campus Connection Coaches

We'll work with you to brainstorm ideas that work best for your unique personality, needs and situation. You will leave First Year Success with an achievable, sustainable plan to help with the personal challenges you will potentially face in college. Meet with us today!
Financial Planning Coaches

We'll coach you on creating healthy financial habits and accessing financial resources, as well as addressing financial hardships and difficulties early so that we have more time to help you solve them. We look forward to helping you! Make an appointment!
Freshman Success Center

The FYS Freshman Success Center in 321 Student Union provides a place where you can interact with our staff, learn about campus resources and meet your support system.
First2Go Support Network

Connect with other first-generation students and the OSU network of peer, faculty and staff mentors who want to help you discover your path to success. Learn more here!

Calyn Boyd

Coordinator

  • 405.744.3636
  • calyn.boyd@okstate.edu
  • Johnny Brownlow

    Data Analyst

  • 405.744.3241
  • johnny.brownlow@okstate.edu
  • Lindsey Brownlow

    Assistant Director of Orientation and Transition

  • 405.744.3636
  • lindsey.brownlow@okstate.edu
  • Alton Carter

    First Year Success Coach

  • 405.744.5601
  • alton.carter@okstate.edu
  • Katie Hudson

    Financial Planning Coach for College of Education and Human Sciences & Spears School of Business

  • 405.744.3239 (call)
  • 405.334.4100 (text)
  • katiemk@okstate.edu
  • LeAnne Hutchins

    Coordinator, Connection Coaching

  • 405.744.3640 (call)
  • Leanne.hutchins@okstate.edu
  • Grace Pack

    Administration Assistant 

  • 405.744.3636
  • grace.pack@okstate.edu
  • Derek Parker

    Communications Specialist 

  • 405.744.1402
  • derek.j.parker@okstate.edu
  • Robert Raab

    Assistant Director of Financial Outreach

  • 405.744.3240
  • robert.raab@okstate.edu
  • Karena Tyler

    Financial Planning Coach for College of Arts & Sciences

  • 405.744.6408 (call)
  • 405.835.6970 (text)
  • karena.tyler@okstate.edu
  • Ronnie Weaver

    Financial Planning Coach for Ferguson College of Agriculture & College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology

  • 405.744.6402 (call)
  • 405.896.7190 (text)
  • ronnie.weaver@okstate.edu
  • Missy Wikle

    Assistant Vice President, New Student Transition and Retention

  • 405.744.5601
  • missy.wikle@okstate.edu
  • Michele Withrow

    Administration 

  • 405.744.3133
  • michele.withrow@okstate.edu
  • Mitchell Wolf

    Graduate Assistant

  • 405.744.3636
  • mitchell.wolf@okstate.edu
  • Coming Soon

    *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for College of Arts & Sciences

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • Coming Soon

    *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for First Generation Students & University College

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • Coming Soon

    *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for College of Education and Human Sciences & Spears School of Business

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • Coming Soon

    *Coming Soon* Campus Connection Coach for Ferguson College of Agriculture,  College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  • Coming Soon

    *Coming Soon* Financial Planning Coach for University College Advising

  • 405.744.3636
  • fys@okstate.edu
  •  

     


     

    Meet Our Connection Crew

     

     

    Back To Top
    MENUCLOSE